Frozen Patio Punch

Tasty Tuesday Blog SeriesToday is the start of my Tasty Tuesday series. I had a few delicious recipes to whip up this past weekend, but unfortunately I was unable to do much. I was laid up most of the weekend with an injured back that landed me in the ER first thing Monday morning. Ouch! However, I didn’t want to miss my first Tasty Tuesday so I’m sharing a recipe from my previous blog, Frozen Patio Punch. This fruity and refreshing drink will be a huge hit with your whole family on a warm, sunny day!

Frozen Patio Punch

Ingredients:

1 c. sugar

2 ½ crushed pineapple and juice

2 c. banana, mashed

2 c. orange juice

2 tbsp. lemon juice

Dash of salt

10-12 maraschino cherries

4 qt. ginger ale

Directions:

Combine ingredients and beat until fluffy in blender. Freeze in ice cube trays. Pour room temperature ginger ale over punch cubes.

Hint: For variation, use 2 cubes per 8 oz. glass. Pour ginger ale over cubes and add 1 oz. rum.

3 thoughts on “Frozen Patio Punch

  1. Pingback: 4th of July Menu Ideas | Style Strollers & Sweet Tea

  2. Pingback: Baja Bean | Style Strollers & Sweet Tea

  3. Pingback: Lemon Garlic Chicken | Style Strollers & Sweet Tea

Leave a Reply

