This or That Tag ~ Manic Monday

Manic Monday Blog SeriesWelcome back to my Manic Mondays!! I’m getting a late start tonight because our Arkansas trip has whooped my butt. We got home around 3:30 am this morning and after a short nap I got to unpacking and cleaning. But for this Manic Monday I’m going to do the This or That tag from my friend Kristy at Sparkles, Sweat, and Sarcasm. So here goes!

This or That

M A K E U P Blush or bronzer? I’m more of a bronzer type. My cheeks are usually red enough by themselves, but since the rest of me is pretty pale I try to contour with a little bronzer. Lip gloss or lip stick? I love lip stick. Every lip gloss I’ve tried is sticky and my hair stays stuck to my mouth. Gross. Eyeliner or mascara? Mascara. When I use eyeliner you can barely see my lashes even when I have mascara on; so now I mostly use just mascara. Foundation or concealer? Both. I use a few concealers for my awful dark circles, so then I have to balance it out with foundation. Neutral or color eye shadow? Definitely neutral. I bought a few fun palettes but I never really use them. Pressed or loose eye shadows? Pressed for sure. Brushes or sponges? I have a beauty blender sponge, but I mainly use brushes. N A I L S OPI or China Glaze? I use both, but I think I use China Glaze more. Long or short? I like to have long nails but they’re not that practical for me right now. Acrylic or natural? I love the look of acrylic but I don’t like the upkeep or the aftermath. I’m trying to love my natural nails. Brights or darks? Both, I usually do dark reds in winter and bright pinks in the summer. B O D Y Perfume or body splash? Perfume Lotion or body butter? Both Body wash or soap? Body wash Lush or other bath company? I don’t really have one in particular company that I’m loyal to. But pretty soon I’m going to start working on making my own bath bombs so we’ll see how that goes…especially since the hubs wants to help out. F A S H I O N Jeans or sweat pants? Jeans when I’m running errands but then sweats when I’m chasing the kids around the house. Long sleeve or short? Sleeveless preferably. Dresses or skirts? Dress. Takes out the guess-work of what to pair with a skirt. Stripes or plaid? I have both; 1 plaid, a few stripes, but a lot of polka dots. Flip-flops or sandals? Flip flops for life! Scarves or hats? Scarves, I can never find a hat that I like on me. Studs or dangly earrings? Both. I love dangly more, but here lately I wear more studs so Baby Girl can’t grab them. Necklaces or bracelets? Mostly bracelets but I’m learning to love necklaces. Heels or flats? I love heels and have a good 30-40 pairs, but I hardly get to wear them because I’m always chasing the kids. Jacket or hoodie? Jacket H A I R Curly or Straight? I love how I look with curly hair but I can’t make my curls stick. So unless I’m seeing my favorite stylist, I’m wearing it straight. Bun or ponytail? Usually a ponytail because it’s faster but I do love a messy bun. Bobby pins or butterfly clips? Neither Hair spray or gel? I use hair spray occasionally Long or short? I love how I look with short hair, but I love the options of long hair. Light or dark? Light. I think I look funny with dark hair. Side sweep bangs or full bangs? Side swept bangs Up or down? Down, but it will end up being pulled up at some point because I get hot or it gets in the way. R A N D O M Rain or shine? Shine Summer or winter? I’m starting to love winter again Autumn or spring? Autumn definitely Chocolate or vanilla? Vanilla with a drizzle of chocolate East coast or west coast? GULF COAST through and through, but if I had to pick then East coast. Vogue or InStyle? In Style Kim, Kourtney, or Khloe? None of them. Coffee or tea? Lots and lots of Southern sweet tea!

Leave a Reply

