Living Room Decor

Whatever Wednesday Blog Series

 

Interior design is not my strong suit and I’ve had a hard time over the years really nailing down my style and taste. My decor as usually been a little mismatched since I’ve always had a ton of sentimental decor items. While I will most likely never get rid of these items, they don’t really go with the design that I’m drawn to. Here’s one of my motivational living rooms from Pinterest. It’s from Jillian Harris here.

Jillian Harris Living Room

I’m not sure what style this would fall under, but I love the light colors and classy, yet minimal decor. I don’t like anything that tends to have a lot of clutter. So here’s a sneak peek of my living room. It’s still a work in progress.

Living Room

Every living room has random paint swatches, right?

Coffee Table

The tray and gold star are from Hobby Lobby, while the sea urchin is from Target.

Pier One Pillow

Pillows are from Pier One.

I didn’t take pictures of the other side because it’s a disaster. My necklace supplies have taken over my entertainment center as well as my desk. But as soon as I have it finished, I’ll be sure to share with you guys! What kind of interior design are you drawn too? Please share your favorite inspirational pictures below!!!

2 thoughts on “Living Room Decor

Leave a Reply

