Toddler Journals

Toddler Thursday Blog Series

About a year ago, I started a journal for each one of my kids. I don’t write in it as often as I would like to, but I do enjoy having the ability to sit down and get things off my mind. I have a separate journal for myself, but there were always things I wish I could say to my children that were past their comprehension at the moment.

 Toddler Journals

I found these two journals at my local Target. I don’t know the exact price since it’s been a few years, but I know they weren’t much. And you could easily use something simpler if you wanted. I wanted something rather nice so it would last through the years of me writing in it and still be in good shape when I give them to the kids. I got this  journaling idea from another blogger. Click here to see her original post.

I also have a list of things to write about for the times when I want to write but don’t have anything in particular to write about. The list comes from Baby Making Machine and it’s 30 Things My Kids Should Know About Me. It’s a great list that I would recommend to any parent. My latest letter to my kids was the 10 things that I would tell my 16-year-old self. Maybe I’ll share that in another blog post.

If you write to your kids, I would love to hear about it! Leave me a comment below.

Check out my Pinterest for ideas like this and more!

Leave a Reply

