Favorite Bible Verse

Sunday Scripture Blog Series

Welcome to my first Sunday Scripture! I wanted to start this series off by sharing my all time favorite Bible verse, 2 Corinthians 4:8-9. As I mentioned in my What Holds Me Together post, I’ve been through some trying times in my life. I’m sure everyone has at some point in their life. It took me a long time to understand that the dark valleys were there to help us really appreciate the beauty of the glorious mountains. But that doesn’t take out the sting. I hold this verse close to my heart during those times. It gives me hope, strength, courage. Which is everything this verse speaks to. The world can knock me down 100 times, I’m going to stand back up 101. I may be struck down, but I will never be destroyed. And this is not because I’m She-Ra or Super Woman. It’s because I cling to the determination and the strength provide to me from the Lord. 2 Corinth 4

And if you have a hard time connecting to this verse, I’ll let Rocky Balboa take it from here.

Rocky Balboa

One thought on “Favorite Bible Verse

  1. Pingback: Spiritual Binder | Style Strollers & Sweet Tea

Leave a Reply

