Maple Bacon Muffins

Savory Saturdays Blog Series

I posted a picture of my Maple Bacon Muffins on my personal Facebook page the other day, and it was requested that I share the recipe with everyone. I made these muffins for a bake sale that my husband’s work was hosting to raise money. It was first thing in the morning so I wanted to make something different from the normal cookies and cupcakes. So I dug through my recipes and found this one. It was perfect for anyone who would have been looking for something to snack on for breakfast. Needless to say, as soon as my husband put the muffins on the table another gentleman walked up and bought all 2 dozen of them.

Maple Bacon Muffins

Ingredients

2 c. all-purpose flour
3 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. salt
1 egg
1/2 c. milk
1/2 c. Canola oil
2/3 c. Maple syrup
8 bacon strips, cooked and crumbled

Directions

Preheat oven to 400°.

In a large bowl, combine flour, baking powder, and salt. In a separate medium bowl, combine the egg, milk, oil, and syrup. Slowly stir liquid ingredients into dry ingredients until moistened. Fold in bacon.

Fill greased or paper-lined muffin cups 2/3 full. Bake for 15-17 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes out clean. Cool for 5 minutes; remove from pan to a wire rack.

3 thoughts on “Maple Bacon Muffins

  1. Pingback: Baja Bean | Style Strollers & Sweet Tea

  2. Pingback: Lemon Garlic Chicken | Style Strollers & Sweet Tea

Leave a Reply

