10 Bible Verses to Help You Make Decisions

Sunday Scripture Blog Series

One of the hardest things for me is to make personal decisions. It seems when I’m at work, I have no problems making decisions. However, at home I get struck with this overwhelming fear that keeps me from really making a decision and following through with it. There was a time that I could make decisions on the fly and just go with the flow. But I learned that when I did that, myself or others would get hurt in some way. So I’ve learned to be cautious; sometimes too cautious. So here’s 10 verses that I’ve learned to pray over when I need a little help with a decision I’m facing. These are from my Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation.

10 Bible Verses to Help You Make Decisions

James 1:5
“If you need wisdom – if you want to know what God wants you to do – ask Him, and He will gladly tell you. He will not resent your asking.”

Psalm 19:8
“The commandments of the Lord are right, bringing joy to the heart. The commands of the Lord are clear, giving insight to life.”

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord. They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

Psalms 37:7
“Be still in the presence of the Lord, and wait patiently for him to act. Don’t worry about evil people who prosper or fret about their wicked schemes.”

Proverbs 13:20
“Whoever walks with the wise will become wise: whoever walks with fools will suffer harm.”

1 John 5:14
“And we can be confident that He will listen to us whenever we ask Him for anything in line with His will.”

Proverbs 3:5-6
“Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will direct your paths.”

Hebrews 4:15
“This High Priest of ours understands our weaknesses, for He faced all of the same temptations we do, yet he did not sin.”

James 4:7
“So humble yourselves before God. Resist the Devil, and he will flee from you.”

Proverbs 11:14
“Without wise leadership, a nation falls; with many counselors, there is safety.”

3 thoughts on “10 Bible Verses to Help You Make Decisions

  1. Pingback: Spiritual Binder | Style Strollers & Sweet Tea

Leave a Reply

