Finding Purpose in the Static

Looking back, this year has been one for the books for me. From new friends, new jobs, and soon a new home….things have been quite crazy here. It’s really amazing how much can change in one short year. I just wanted to take a few minutes to share some of the major steps I’ve taken recently.

IMT Fit Life

By far, the biggest change in my life has been becoming a certified personal trainer and opening my own business, IMT Fit Life. Around this time last year I was fed up and tired with my life. Nothing brought me joy anymore. I walked away from several friends and several volunteer projects so that I could really re-evaluate what I wanted out of life. As I sat at home, I prayed. A lot. I prayed for peace on my decisions and for the path to take next. I prayed for wisdom to shift through all the static around me. Well, you know what they say; be careful what you wish for.

ace-cerified-personal-trainer

To my surprise, I slowly started to feel a calling back towards fitness and nutrition. I pushed back a bit but soon things began falling into place. I was given the opportunity to earn my certification for free from one of the leading fitness educators. From there everything slowly worked itself out and I was presented with several opportunities ranging from working with my local Parks & Recreation office to the USO and other fitness facilities. It’s been an amazing ride and it has just begun. I feel truly blessed to start on a career path that will allow me to truly help people make a difference in their lives. If you want to know about my journey to becoming a certified personal trainer, I’ll be sharing a post later this week on my fitness page.

Wildtree

But I also took another unexpected step as well this year. After years of saying that I would never join any direct sales company, I signed up to be a rep for Wildtree. For those unfamiliar with Wildtree, it is a company that specializes in providing all natural, organic spices, cooking oils, and mixes. I purchased a few items to try and I instantly fell in love with them. As a new personal trainer, the nutritious and cost efficient options were just what I was looking for and something that I could back 100%. I’ll be sharing some of my experiences and recipes on here a bit later. Here’s a quick look at some of the products.

Wildtee Essentials

This year has been incredibly difficult but very rewarding. I’ve always felt a bit lost or drifting through in the past. So to be able to tune into my faith and listen, I believe that I finally found the path I was meant to travel. If you find yourself in a similar situation, I urge you to pray, to listen to your faith, or even the universe. Get away from the static noise of everyone around you, and most importantly keep an open mind. I was not a popular person this time last year because of the changes I started going through. It was a tough road to travel. But I can say without a doubt, that I am much happier with my life and with myself in general these days. I also believe that everyone has a unique purpose for their life. And if you just take the time to look inside, then you’ll find what you’re looking for.

Leave a Reply

