The Magnolia Story

the-magnolia-story

It’s been awhile since I finished this book, but I still wanted to write a short review on it. I have been a fan of Chip and Joanna’s for many years. I can’t say how many times I’ve rewatched Fixer Upper on Netflix. I also have a few issues of their Magnolia Journal. With that said, I really enjoyed this book. It was nice reading about how their journey began and as a Christian myself, it was refreshing to see how much they walk with their faith. It’s so easy to talk about one’s faith, whatever it may be; but not a lot of people thoroughly live out their faith.

I was a little shocked though to read about all of the times that Chip made life altering decisions without talking to Joanna first. My husband would say it’s my SheRa attitude, but that type of relationship wouldn’t have worked for me. I’m glad it worked ok for them so don’t get me wrong. I guess it just shocked me because I always had the impression that they worked together on everything. I would have thought that making large purchases and moving to a different house would be a decision they made together. But I suppose it’s really about balance. They seem to work well together and balance each other. And that can be really hard to find these days.

 

Leave a Reply

