Green Juice

green-juice

I was first introduced to juicing by the documentary Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead with Joe Cross. I loved the idea of being able to get more servings of fruits and vegetables through juicing. If you haven’t seen this documentary and you are a fitness and/or health enthusiast, then I would highly recommend watching it.

This is the very first juice recipe I tried, and now it’s my all time favorite. It took a few tries to really enjoy it, but that was more because it was completely new to me. Before then, the only green juice I enjoyed was Mountain Dew. Not too high on the nutritious side. I hope you give this a recipe a try and let me know what you think!

Green Juice

Ingredients
1/4 pineapple
1 green apple
1/2 medium cucumber
3-4 kale leaves

Peel pineapple and dice. Core apple. Run all ingredients through juicer. If desired, pour juice through mesh sieve.

Leave a Reply

