Financial Peace University

Financial Peace University

My husband and I have been taking classes since the beginning of April for the Financial Peace University. For those not familiar with FPU it is a 9 week course designed by Dave Ramsey. Dave built a million dollar business in his early 20s and then lost it all. Since then he has built another million dollar company teaching people how to not follow in his earlier footsteps. He takes you step by step on how to get rid of your debt and build your wealth, all without any get rich quick schemes. I have read his Total Money Makeover book before and was familiar with his 7 Baby Steps before signing up for the class.

The Total Money Makover

However, I was skeptical to take the class at first. I was curious to see if it would teach me anything new about his process that his book didn’t already cover. I can say that it definitely does. But more importantly, it was good to get my husband in the class and participating. The group discussions are extremely beneficial since they help show you how everyone has tackled their financial situations differently. The class is Scripture based, but I really would recommend it for anyone and everyone. If you’re not religious, there’s still a lot of useful take aways. Since taking this class, my husband and I are feeling optimistic and peaceful about our financial futures. It’s amazing to be able to pay for any emergencies that pop up and recently we paid cash in full for my husband’s car. It’s an amazing feeling!!

Check out these amazing posts!

Budget Piggy Bank

This Thing Called a Budget

Cleaning Schedule

Cleaning Schedule 

4 thoughts on “Financial Peace University

  1. Congratulations! Buying cash for a car is terrific… the interest saved is monumental. We followed Dave’s program and are debt free including the house for the past 5 or 6 years.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cash Envelope System | Style Strollers & Sweet Tea

Leave a Reply

