Lemon Garlic Chicken

Lemon Garlic Chicken

Recently my husband was preparing for his pt test for work so he was really watching what he ate. I was doing the best I could to prep all of his meals and calculate his macros for him. I was getting tired of the same old recipes so I picked up a clean eating cook book from Barnes & Noble.

One of the first recipes we tried from this book was the Lemon Garlic Chicken. My husband was literally picking the bones clean. I’ve made it several other times and added in more seasonings to accommodate my husband’s over seasoning tastes.

These are all of the seasonings that I use for what I know call my husband’s favorite chicken.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

Ingredients
1 whole chicken (about 4-5 lbs.)
1 tsp salt
1 tbsp lemon pepper
2 tsp herbes de Provence
1 tbsp adobo seasoning
1 tbsp garlic powder
1/4 c lemon juice
2 garlic heads, peeled and tops removed
2 lemons, halved

Directions
Preheat oven to 425°. In a small bowl, combine salt, lemon pepper, herbes de Provence, adobo seasoning, and garlic powder. Loosen the skin from the chicken. Rub the seasoning mixture under and on top of the skin.

Place the chicken breast side up on a roasting pan and pour lemon juice over the top. Arrange the lemon halves and garlic around the chicken in the pan.

Roast the chicken for about 90 minutes, basting the chicken half way through. Remove the chicken from the pan and let rest for 15 minutes before carving.

Be sure to check out these amazing recipes!

Frozen Patio Punch

Frozen Patio Punch

Maple Bacon Muffins

Maple Bacon Muffins

Leave a Reply

